Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58012
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No (March-December only)
Area (ha): 800
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58012
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2017

We operate a working, family farm. We live 16km from our nearest town (hotel, bakery, petrol) and about 40km from our nearest city (population 110,000). We are a family of 4- Dad (Gordon), Mum (Linda) and our 2 teen daughters. Our home is modern, with all the creature comforts (air con., heating, etc)- Our helper/s have their own studio style room with ensuite.
We farm beef cattle, ewes & lambs, dry land and irrigated cropping (oils & cereal), and hay. We are looking for a general farm helper/s, though someone with tractor driving experience would be a bonus. The help we need may include some domestic duties and gardening as well.
We offer MINIMUM 2 WEEK STAY, with all accommodation, meals, (some) internet, and occasional use of a vehicle- to get to town, etc. In return, we would like you to be able to do various jobs as required (help with livestock, maybe tractor driving, driving children to school bus, fence repairs, house work, etc- Probably about 6 hours per day 3-4 days a week.
If you like animals (we have 2 horses, a donkey, 2 cats, 2 dogs, laying hens, and large farm animals); don't mind being 'away from it all' for days at a time; then we may be the stay for you. :)
P.S. We are located in Nth Central Victoria, so it can get quite hot in summer and quite cold during winter (NO snow).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use