Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58039
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58039
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 4, 2017

I currently have space for the end of May for two or three days.

I have a small lifestyle block with a menagerie of animals.

Looking for couples or single females to help with day to day chores on a small farm, gardening, housework, cooking, painting, planting and small maintenance tasks.

I have double room separate from the house with its own bathroom facilities, food available for self cook or shared in the main house.

I have 4 boys (7, 9, 11, 14) with me every second week so depending on when you stay you may get to meet them - they are good kids but full on and get excited about visitors but do settle pretty quickly - with this in mind you will need to be good with kids and happy to fit into the crazyness that they bring.

I have arapawa sheep, alpacas, a calf, beef cow, chickens, cat and fish.

I am pretty flexible on work hours and love to meet new people from around the world I just need a hand to get a few chores done! I do work full time but am flexible and also work from home so I will be around but may be away some of the day so an ability to self manage and get work done in a reasonable manner would be great.

Happy to pick up and drop off as needed as long as its within a reasonable distance.

I am in Central Southland - 30mins from Invercargill, 1hr45min from Queenstown and close to the Catlins, Stewart Island, Fiordland destinations.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use