Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5804
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2000m2 + 7 hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5804
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 9, 2016

nous sommes un couple d'agriculteurs bios. Notre profil est en anglais : si vous ne parlez pas anglais mais français, vous pouvez nous contacter pour en savoir plus...

We're a french couple (41 and 46 years old) living in south-west of France (tiny village of 6 houses, 60km south of Toulouse).

We are organic farmers. We have 7 hectares of land where we have started organic farming in 2011 (vegetables and safron). This land is 10 minutes drive from our house, we go to work on the land almost every day.

We also have a small vegetable garden at home for us.

Depends on the season, but most of or job is weeding / harvesting / storing, drying or caning the harvest, take care of the vegetable garden at home and some construction work on our new barn...

We expect people to help us with the farming work AND with the every day life (preparing meals, little cleaning in the house).

The farming work is really depending on the weather (if it's raining, be prepared to spend the day reading inside the house and work more when it's not raining...)

We don't mind if people are not skilled, we just want them to be serious in their work and listen carefully to the advice we'll give them on the work.

Be aware that our house is 12km away from the first village, so quiet impossible to move around without a car.
Our house is also quiet old, so don't expect to have all the modern standards of confort, but don't worry we have a shower and hot water !
We have an internet access but we don't have TV. We prefer reading, listenning to music...

We're both VEGETARIAN, no meat or fish at home.
We have a separate bed-room for guest with 2 beds, blanquets and sheets, so don't need to bring some.

We try to have an ecological life with a reasonable use of water, electricity and we'll expect you to do the same.
We eat mostly organic food and use ecological products for bathroom and kitchen.

We can speak english (but we're not fluent) and french.

Trainstation (Carbonne) is 20 minutes drive from our house. We can pick you up at the station if you tell us several days before.

It may sounds rude, but we won't answer to those with a not properly filled profil, as to copy paste messages.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use