Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58072
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: june, july, august
Area (ha): 1,8
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 58072
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 12, 2018

Hi - welcome to our family.

We live in a house, not a farm, we only have have chickens, ducks,and two cats at the moment.
We are 2 adults and 4 children in the house. We live in a very small house, so visitors / helpers sleep in a tent.

We try to live life by the idea of what is "need to have", instead of what is "nice to have".
We believe in sharing, socializing and living the simple life. We are curious and openminded and really interested in different cultures.
For us helpX is sharing lifes - so we expect our helpers to be interested, openminded, take part in our lives, both to listen and share culture.

Most of our friends would call our way of living relaxed and hyggelig (some kind of special danish cozyness)

Our household is partly organic and we prefer to use local / danish goods and foods.

We expect 4-6 hours of work a day in provide for food and stay. One day off each week.
We prefer that you stay for 1-3 weeks.

Helpers jobs could be:
-gardening, weeding, mostly with vegetables , helping around - we have a large lot with a small brook, forest and several gardens.
-taking part in the household, cooking, cleaning, washing.
-working in the forest / wood,
-small constructions or building projects.

It takes time coordinate, so we will answer your request in a day or two. Please have this in mind, when you send a request. We expect, that you wait til we answer, before you consider to make other appointments.

Our home is in a small village - 35 km from Århus. - 3 km from here the bus goes to Aarhus / Horsens

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use