help exchange   Host 58084
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 43
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58084
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 26, 2018

** At the moment we are looking for a single female for mostly housework and babysitting**

We are a small family farm, growing papaya and limes. We offer a mix of work in exchange for accomodation, which includes gardening, housework, fruit picking and packing, some babysitting (we have a 3 year old and a 1 year old) as well as other jobs around the farm. We can help with 2nd year visas, and also have paid farm work (picking and packing papaya and limes, helping building /manual labour, odd jobs around the farm etc). We would prefer helpers who can stay for longer than 4 weeks, as there is a fair amount of training for the work. It would be advantageous if you had any previous skills eg Builder, Carpenter, Plumber, Electrician, or childcare experience. Accommodation is a private self contained caravan with your own bathroom and cooking facilities, close to our house and we welcome you into our home, while also respecting your privacy.
Our farm is on a river, with a lovely swimming hole and views. We are west of Cairns - 13km from Dimbulah, and travel regularly to Mareeba (which is 40 minutes drive) for groceries and shopping. Having your own car is quite important as we are so far from town.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use