Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58113
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: no
Area (ha): 0,125
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58113
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2017

Hi dear Helper,  

Sorry ;  Now, It's full up at this time !

I wil need help next year at the early spring 2018
- 1 or 2 weeks . ( may be 3 if it fits both of us ...)

I am a french 57 year old woman .... rather dynamic and open minded !    
I have always liked traveling and hosting friends  ...
I am used to hosting worldwide people with a wonderful traveling organisation called SERVAS .
 I have made refurbishment works in my home for one year and it’s not totally finished yet...
Therefor, I need help to finish this project  !

I ‘m living in west southern France in a house surrounded by peaceful area.  
My place, Saint Médard en jalles is the suburb of one of the great Unesco Capital ; Bordeaux. 
The nice city known for its famous wine and its rich historical past,  is an indispensable pleasant spot that you do discover if you make a trip in France !
You can meet people from everywhere here, cause it’s lively the day as well as the evening, and people usually say it’s safe place, fine and pleasant !
The city is only 13 km from my house and you can get a bus, 3 minutes on foot close to my home. 
We also have a tramway at 5 minutes by car,  and the International Airport is merely at 10 minutes by car too.
There are lots of cycle lanes surrounding the village.
Beaches, are only 25 minutes away from home, quiet lakes or wilder Atlantic ocean,  with famous spots such as;  Dune du Pyla,  Bassin d ‘Arcachon, Lacanau,  Le porge...   

What about me ?
I like gardening and I am used to growing organic vegetables « in Permaculture »,   in my little garden, but since 3 years I’ve got a busy job and no time to go on. It s a pity and I would like to start a new one ...
I regularly practice Yoga and in the summer I like staying a few days, in the famous Buddhist village « Plum village » ;  2 hours from Bordeaux. 
Of course I like fun too ; Sharing a good meal or sometime a glass of red Bordeaux wine with friends or family is one of my pleasures ! 

What am I expecting from helpers ?
What I expect from hosting Helpers is obviously,  a kind of service exchange,  but for me, the main goal is to meet lovely people and share deep and fun experiences. 
- 4 hours a day of work (flexible ; we could also work more one day and the day after might be free )
- 5 days a week

What kind of work ?
DIY jobs in the house.
There is still painting to be done in a room,  and outside the walls of the garden, 
There is gardening, tidying, cleaning ...Vegetable garden ...
Going to the market, helping to cook,  washing the dishes and cleaning the house .

What can I offer ?
- I can host ... Helper ;
You will have a room, with a privacy outside seating area and garden. 
We ‘ll share the bathroom.
Breakfast, and good welcoming meals after works ( 3 meals a day)
You may borrow 2 bicycles.
I can bring you up with my car for longer visit at beach, in vineyards or in countryside.
I can offer you french lessons ; I speak English. I only understand spanish but don't speak it well.
If you'd like it, I can share with you Yoga or meditation sessions
No smoking inside.

So if you are about 25 years or more ... and you are interested for a stay in the amazing area of Bordeaux ... 
if you have enough good mood and you feel ready to share eagerly works and fun with me at home, so you are very welcome ! 
You will feel at home !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use