Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58158
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Thessalon
All Year: No April - November
Area (ha): 0.35
Persons: 1 - 3 (one bedroom)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58158
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 5, 2017

I have a small homestead with chickens, goats and gardening. Aiming for a more local-grid self-sufficient lifestyle, improving the gardening, canning, preserving food grown or sourced at local organic farms, building sheds - workshop, small animal barn, vehicle shelter and a greenhouse earth shelter, fence building other house related upgrades including light renovating, painting, etc. Cooking is optional, I prefer we cook together, food is mostly local, organic and homegrown in season. Or you can cook some of your own meals and I'll share some of my one pot dishes. A rather informal setting, basic accommodations, warm and cozy, wifi, access to live music, movies, internet, my 4 (sometimes 5) cats share the house, and I bring in injured birds sometimes to recover. Old house, rough property with room to garden more intensively, and the work sharing is relaxed and fairly easy. We'll all have fun enjoying the short daily jobs, then either go out hiking, cycling or driving around the area, it's a wild country here, bears, deer, foxes and of course raccoons, ravens, even a reported cougar in the area. But its beautiful climbing the old rocky terrain, canoeing the rivers and lakes, lots of indoor and outdoor possibilities. I live alone, but am a heterosexual but fairly gender neutral person, don't worry about language, race, gender or social backgrounds, we'll just get along as family, people of the world. Together for a few day or weeks. Loving the days, the work and having natural fun in nature. Together.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use