Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58199
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58199
Country: Iceland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 6, 2018

Dear members of HelpX,

We are two elderly sisters who would wish a kind help, as owing to bad health of the other one, are unable to care for the surroundings of our country house.

Our house is beautifully situated at the end of a lvely village where all modern facilities are to be found, as a modern supermarket, swimming-pool, cultural meeting center with a precious museum - a friendly and peaceful place to live in.

The land belonging to the house is 1-2 hectares. In about 30-50 m distance from the main house there is a small beautifully arranged log-house for 1 or 2 persons, who could live there in a most convenient connection with us, - helping to keep surroundings tidy with mowing (a small electric machine), cutting branches and so on. Great interest in gardening would of course be very much appreciated, - either amateurs or experts ones. But a friendly and kind presence the most important thing. Such is a solace in live.

We have no activity giving profit. Everything is just as living in a home with a granny with a lot of pot-plants and love of vegetables and flowers. There is a small green-house, unheated, say 25 m2 and others just near the house (tomatoes etc.)

Different abilities are also appreciated, as handicrafts (female or male), DIY, and so on. Even work as for a landscape-architect.
A long or short stay (days, weeks, months) would come into consideration.

A very good opportunity to learn Icelandic.

For further information: A village on the east coast of Iceland. Inhabitants within 500. Loved by tourists.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use