Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58234
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 58234
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 3, 2018

We have two beautiful properties - one in Nelson City (week days) with sea views walking distance to central city, and our weekend place in Golden Bay 2-3 hours drive away with gardens, a stream, and a more remote experience,composting toilets, lots of space and beautiful surroundings. You are warmly welcome to work in the home garden in Nelson, and enjoy being close to the city, right on a cycle way. We need a hand with the house, garden and looking after Rosie dog. And if that works, then we can provide transport if needed over the weekends to our amazing remote and incredibly beautiful country property near Farewell Spit, where there is weeding, firewood stacking, kitchen gardens, landscaping, amazing scenery and walks to enjoy in your time off, very close to the world famous Wharariki Beach, and bikes to borrow!!! Cosy wood fires at both places :) Unlimited internet in Nelson, emergency phone in Golden Bay, and cell phone coverage via booster or short walk. Enjoy the little break from interwebs ;)
Currently we mostly need a hand with weeding and spring planting at both places, but we're always flexible depending on what you most enjoy doing. Basically, we'd be grateful for whatever help you'd like to offer, inside or out. Everything from firewood processing and gardening to painting, cleaning or doggie day-care :) Looking forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use