help exchange   Host 58263
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No, just during holidays
Area (ha): 0.08
Persons: up to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58263
Country: Austria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 29, 2019

Hi there!

My parents own a much too big house with a garden and a veggie patch in a suburb of Linz called Langholzfeld. When I get home during holidays, I'll help them around the house and garden and you are very welcome to join us!

During my travels I encountered so much hospitality all over the world and I would really like to pay back my debts to the traveling community.

However, you should know, that my parents are not as excited about it as I am, yet. They said travelers are welcome as long as there is somebody at home, so you wonít get a key to the house. Which is really sad, because one of the things I learned over the last months is how important and beautiful trust in a traveler-host relationship is. But hey, together we can convince them and drag them out of their cold, distrustful behaviour.

For a start, they agreed on short stays of max 4 nights. So the whole thing will be more of a couchsurfing rather than a helpxing.

I'm fluent in English, (Austrian) German and Spanish and I'm always eager to learn/teach/share languages, knowledge or whatever.

Main Jobs:
Nothing specific, if you like cooking, we are happy to have a cook (my mum and I are vegetarians, my dad's not, so cook whatever you like). If you like cleaning - well no one really likes cleaning. There is also plenty of work in the garden and the veggie patch, and if that sounds very boring, you are welcome to invent your own task, I'm sure we like what you are doing. Just get in touch soon enough and we can talk about the tasks on whatsapp, facebook or whatever.

What we can offer you:
I'm not a big fan of hours, I prefer to do a "job", but be sure you won't work longer than 4 hours a day, or 20 hours per week. In exchange for your hard labour you'll get as much food as you can eat, your own bedroom, a shared bathroom, free unlimited Wifi, laundry, advice on traveling in Austria, help with the public transport system of Linz / Austria / Europe, a campfire place, a mixture between company and privacy and whatever you ask for and we can provide.

With trams Nr 3 and 4 the house has a perfect public transport connection to Linz, but there is also a spare parking slot in our garage if you are traveling by car. We have a few spare bicycles you can borrow for cruising around. It takes about 20 min by tram and 30 min by bike to the city center.

Feel free to have a look at my helpx helper profile, couchsurfing and TrustRoots accounts to get a better impression of my personality, as I donít have many references/reviews here, yet. They are linked as websites above.

Please make the first contact via helpx, so I can check your profile in which you probably put a lot of effort.

We have a cat and occasionaly some rabitts, which escaped from the neighbour to indulge themselves in our veggies. So there is no real animal care, they just look very cute on profile pictures.

See you soon and safe travels!


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use