Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58270
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Asnières sur Oise
All Year: May or June
Area (ha): 0,1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58270
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2017

We are a couple living in a village with a garden 40 kms north from Paris.
We have discovered helpx through our daughter (age 20) who has been travelling in Ireland since a few months and loves her helper experiences.
She said we could enjoy becoming hosts.

We'd like to welcome helpers for two to three weeks in June.
This is going to be our fist experience and I hope you enjoy staying with us.
We would like help in the garden to weed, prune and plant. End of spring will also be the period when we want to repaint the doors and shutters.
The garden is organically maintained and has been for 15 years. It is a garden, not a farm, it is located in the middle of the village.The place is quiet and lovely.
We welcome either one person or a couple. There is a bedroom and a shower room (the shower room is occasionally shared when our granddaughters come for the week-end (age 6 and 7). Wifi included, please bring your devices.
We include the food although we'd like to share the preparation of the meals with you. We'd prepare half the meals and either you'd prepare the other half for us all or just for you. We think of a family like life.

We are located 40 kms from Paris with an easy accces by train. So It can be a good location to go and visit. We are 2 kms from Abbaye de Royaumont, 12 kms from Chantilly (beautiful castle),15 kms from L'île Adam, and 10 minutes walking distance to the forest.
I work as a coach and trainer in the business world, my husband does research in artificial intelligence.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use