Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58376
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 4.9
Persons: 1-2 for 1-3 weeks
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58376
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

We are a busy household with a bit of a chaotic lifestyle at times but are very friendly and flexible. We are an older couple with adult children who also live on our property with their wee boy(one year old). We are both retired and my husband has a physical disability which means he can't do a lot of physical tasks so we really appreciate help around our place. Our small farmlet has cats, chickens, horses and a vegetable garden. We require four hours help daily per person with general maintenance around the place including gathering,splitting and stacking firewood (chainsawing as well if you can) gardening/weeding, caring for animals including horses, painting and household chores. If you have fencing experience that would be a real bonus as we need help with repairing some fences! We are fine if you want to work one full day and spend another day exploring our beautiful coastal area. Our home is modest but comfortable, situated on the west coast of Auckland in the very scenic Waitakere ranges. It's a very peaceful place with a great local community. All food and meals are provided but we appreciate help in the kitchen and are very happy to share cooking if you like making meals or baking. There are two bedrooms available, one with a queen-size bed and one smaller bedroom with a king single bed. They are in the upstairs part of our house with a separate bathroom/shower. We ask people to please only do audio skyping and not download movies or upload heaps of photos sorry as we don't have unlimited wifi access. There is no public transport where we live but we can pick people up from the train or bus station in Henderson. Lots of nice walks for hiking with our glorious west coast beaches Karekare and Piha nearby. We are unable to take any Helpx people currently until late August/September.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use