help exchange   Host 58400
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58400
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 4, 2018

Current Helpx requirements - for March/April 2018.

At the moment I am 'attempting' a huge clear-out of my unwanted household items including an attic full of outgrown children's clothes and's not going well and I need help!

I'm looking for someone who is very organised and methodical, self-motivated and experienced in listing and selling items on ebay. A good standard of written English will be required.

I also need somebody to look after 'Jeffrey the cat' during the Easter holidays as I plan to go away at some point.

Summer months: I'm always needing help in the garden; weeding, mowing lawn, trimming hedges and creepers, jet washing patios etc.

Painting and decorating skills would be useful, as well as simple DIY and basic maintenance:

(Bricklaying skills would be amazing as a brick built pizza oven and BBQ is a project that could be undertaken later on in the summer if someone has experience in doing this sort of thing ..?)

You would be expected to work for 4 hours a day (this can be flexible to suit) in exchange for free accommodation in a large detached period property in one of London's safest and most beautiful boroughs - right next to Richmond Deer Park.

Lovely room with double bed, TV, Netflix broadband and own en-suite bathroom + healthy vegetarian meals. We are a very friendly and easy going household.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use