help exchange   Host 58553
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1-2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58553
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2017

Hi helpers !

I'm Anne, I live in an old family's house with a huge garden and orchard. I'm 55 years old and am looking for some helper(s) to help me take care of the garden and the house which need some carpentry ( painting, electricity, moving stuff too heavy for me...). Every one is welcome, I provide a room and board in exchange of the work.

My home is in Charmoy, the nearest train station is Laroche-Migennes ( 1h20 from Paris ) and the nearest city is Auxerre, 30 minutes by car or 20 minutes by train. I can take you to Auxerre if you want to discover it, it's a nice city full of history.
Around Charmoy, we're in the countryside of Bourgogne ( Burgundy ), there are nice walks to do and some hikes and I have a bike you can use !
Bourgogne is the land for best wine, cheese, snails ! You'll have a real french experience here.

I speak english and some german and of course french.
I don't have any animal but if you do, they are welcome !
I would be very happy to learn from you and to teach you what I know if you want to.

There are music festival around during summer, swimming pool in the village, on rivers to get fresh baths !
Don't hesitate to contact me for any informations.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use