Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58686
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Tauriac, Lot 46
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58686
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 5, 2018

Hi all, looking for help on renovating and landscaping an old farmhouse in this beautiful part of France.
No particular experience necessary, just enthusiasm and a keenness to help and have some fun while doing it.
Any helper will be treated as a friend and we'll make sure their time with us will be an enjoyable one.
It's a house renovation, interior and exterior.
Very possibly some paid work, depending on skill levels.
Some building work, stone steps to build etc
Light gardening, strimming and pruning
I have been a tree surgeon for the last 25 years, I can teach someone the basics of pruning trees (depending on how interested they are).
Set in 3 hectares of walnut trees, woods and fields.
In the Lot, South west of France
5 minutes from little local town, market, restaurants and bars.
5 minutes to lovely swimming lake with beach bar.
Own mobile home to stay in, with shower, toilet and kitchen, to cook your own food, when not eating with us.
Food and some wage possible in exchange for varied work.
Decent amount of time off to explore and discover the beautiful surrounding area.
Use of bikes and canoe. 10 minutes cycle ride to the dordogne river.
I am English (speak French), and my partner, Sonja, is Dutch (she speaks German as well). We are both friendly.
We love music. I play guitar. (Musicians welcome).
We are both veggie. We like to cook. Love nature.
Have a sweet natured little dog.
Looking for someone who is enthusiastic and interested in helping out, working alongside us and happy to learn new things, and have a few laughs along the way.
There is a farmhouse to renovate.
We live in a converted barn, nearby.
Wifi on site.

The photos are of the barn, some flowers in the window, the field of walnuts, me making jam from our peach trees, the lane up to the house and the nearby swimming lake.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use