Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58693
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Quarter
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58693
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 12, 2017

Our home is a residential property situated on a hill in a beautiful bush covered valley that looks down the Ngaio Gorge, out to Wellington harbour and across to the Taurua ranges.

The house has the feel of a 'tree house' sitting atop beautiful native bush that attracts many native birds, yet it is only 6 minutes drive, down the original single track road out of Wellington, and right into the centre of Wellington.

There are lots of good bush walks nearby, with one that leads up through native bush to one of Wellingtons most beautiful vistas, offering 360 degree views of the Wellington region.

We are in close proximity to bus services and within walking distance of a railway station and supermarket.

The house is a large weather board house with plenty of room for guests. You would have your own separate living area including double bedroom, ensuite and lounge with own tv and hi-fi. There is access to your own outdoor deck, with use of shared kitchen upstairs. The house is warm and cosy with heat pumps throughout.

We need some help with looking after our garden which is mostly covered in New Zealand native bush and trees. Our home could also do with some light maintenance work.

In return for two people doing up to 4 hours a day, 2+ days we would be happy to provide board and shared meals, and show you some of the sights around our beautiful city.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use