Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58708
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: May
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58708
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 2, 2017

1-We live in Chartres for 20 years: our 4 children have left the home to study in France and foreign countries. We know helpx by them. Therefore, we would like offer possibility to a foreign student to practice french and discover local culture. We have english notions.
2-You will be stayed and feeded during time to help for works of painting and cleaning rooms of the first floor. There are also some works of gardening.
3- The dayly rythm is adaptable, with 4 or 5 hours by day. 2 bedrooms at choice (with wifi)the first one in the house, near to the kitchen, and the second one in as annex, across the garden.
Paris is at more or less 1 hour by car or train.

If you have questions, write us, no problem.
See you

Isabelle and Jean

1- Nous sommes installés à chartres depuis 20 ans, et nos 4 enfants ont quitté la maison pour leurs études en France et à l'étranger.
Par leur biais, nous avons connu le helpx.
Aussi, nous souhaitons offrir la possibilité à un étudiant étranger de pratiquer son français et découvrir notre patrimoine chartrain. Nous avons des notions d'anglais.
2- Vous serez logé et nourri le temps de nous aider à déménager, nettoyer et repeindre l'étage; il y a aussi quelques travaux de jardinage.
3- le rythme est adaptable. 4/5 heures par jour, par exemple. 2 chambres au choix : une intégrée à la maison à côté de la cuisine, l'autre est une annexe dans le jardin.
Wifi ok. Paris est à une heure environ de train ou voiture.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions.
A bientôt
Isabelle et Jean

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use