Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58709
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58709
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 24, 2018

Dear Helpers,

We are Andreas and Ulrike and our two kids, Marie (21, who studies and lives in Bremen) and Silas (19, who lives and works in Hannover since January 2018).

We bought an old house in Hameln at the end of 2016, right in the city centre. That means that there is (still) always enough work to do. We would love some help, especially in the garden. If you are into painting, renovating and building stuff that would be great as well. We would be happy with up to 4 hours of help a day and of course you can have days off if you want. Of course you will have your own room and wifi.
Now as winter is over and the trees have turned into green again we can highliy recommend the view from your room on the 3rd floor with your own loggia in front (beautiful sunsets...).
Hameln is a nice historical city with lots of things to do like meeting the Pied Piper, swimming, shopping, going to cinema or getting a coffee in one of the nice cafes. In december, Hameln has one of Germany’s nicest christmas markets in only a few minutes walking distance from our house!! Also, you can easily catch the train and visit Hannover which is only 45 minutes away or also Bremen or Hamburg. The landscape surrounding Hameln is very nice with the river Weser and lots of hills for hiking and cycling. We can provide you one of our bikes to explore the city and the landscape.

If you like sports and being outside we are just right for you because we are quite an active family. Andreas and Silas are into triathlon and they like to go mountainbiking (in winter) or race-biking (in summer) on the weekends which you are welcome to join. Ulrike has a lovely horse. We like to eat healthy and mostly vegetarian.

We are looking forward to meet you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use