Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58848
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58848
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2018

Looking for a helper.

Since 2008 we have been living on this farmhouse. We have a big garden and a vegetable garden with a greenhouse. For this summer we need some help with our (vegetable) garden. Also we need some help renovating some things in and around the house.

Activities for the garden will be mostly weeding, planting and cleaning things.

Some rooms in the house still need some renovating and the activities can be all sort of little things like carpentry and painting.

Working hours will be 4 to 6 hours a day for 5 days a week. If it is possible we can take you to a busstop or a nearby city on your days off.

We live in a small typical frisian village of 1000 people. The nearest shops and swimmingpool/gym are 2km from our house. We have a bike available to take some cycling tours around the area or to get to the bus or the supermarket.

The area around the village is suitable for walking and cycling (many routes)! Our house is situated directly at one of these routes. The view from the house is very nice and can be up to 10km with bright weather. Other things that are nice to do is visiting the small (harbour) towns and villages and of course don't forget 'the afsluitdijk'!

We will provide 3 meals a day and we have wifi. We are not vegetarians, but we are open for suggestions. Smoking can be done outside.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use