Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58878
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Kinross
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.20
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 58878
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 11, 2018

We are retired but active couple, we have 8 acres of ground full of wonders such as horses, chickens, a dog and a cat, out buildings, a wind turbine, gardens and a vegetable plot therefore we would like some people to come and help us out in and around the house and land.
We are sociable pair. we have 4 grown up children who no longer live at home so we have space to host people and we want to share our home and stories with interesting people who like to do the same! We have rooms on Air BnB too, so guests often come and go, as do friends and family. Having Help Xers will be a great practical help but also fun and interesting for us and you too!! Please note
we are NOT a farm

End June to end July would suit.

We are located between Stirling and St Andrews in the beautiful county of Kinross-shire 40 miles from Edinburgh, in a village called Drum. There are regular buses between Stirling and St Andrews and Kinross
which is the nearest town with amenities such as swimming pool, supermarket, bakery, newsagent etc. We do live in the peaceful countryside, Kinross is 5 miles away, staying here is tranquil and slow, with time and space to enjoy nature and your own company.Your own car/transport would be handy but not strictly necessary.

We would like the Helpexrs to do 4 hours of tasks per day 5 days per week, the days and the hours are flexible and can be discussed. Tasks might include: painting, fencing, ground works, firewood, gardening, animal husbandry, general household tasks. Working with our two tractors and various agricultural equipment to suit conditions and time of year.

Accommodation is a pleasant twin bedded room with living room adjacent, with TV, and comfortable sofa. You will have use of the bathroom with excellent shower.
Wi-Fi is available.
Meals are included but can be flexible depending on the daily routine/work.
Washing machine is available in the laundry.
Timescales would be a two week start with a view to mutual agreement on a longer stay if ok.
We're happy host people from the beginning of June to September.

Finally this is not a holiday but hope you will enjoy your stay at Carsefoot.
Please note we are NOT a farm.

Cheers

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use