Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58920
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Weilburg
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1. 2 if you share
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58920
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 28, 2018

Dear Helper,

We are an international, middle aged couple. I am from South Africa and my partner from Morocco, staying in a large private house in a tiny Asterix and Obelix like village. If you enjoy nature walks and forests, then this is a nice place to go to. If you like shops, the hustle and bustle of city life and traffic noise, you will be disappointed.

There is a bus stop about 2 minutes walk from the house and the nearest train station is Weilburg and 8 km from here. Weilburg is a quaint little Baroque town. From there, you can take a train to Limburg along the beautiful Lahn river. Definitely worth a trip.

We rent out rooms and holiday accommodation but also like to offer free accommodation to other travelers who are passing through.

We ask for a bit of help around the garden or with some household chores but nothing too hectic.

You will have your own room with good internet access and a bathroom across the hall. There is a pretty view over the fields and forests.
At night you can hear the owls and maybe even watch a raccoon or 2 frolicking in the garden.

I am pescatarian, although leaning more towards being vegetarian and my partner occasionally cooks a piece of meat. Our cooking is done with a Middle Eastern flair and we love colourful salads. Each one of our mealtimes is a little celebration.Usually my partner cooks but when he is not around, I can cook but also enjoy trying another cuisine.

We have 2 friendly, old dogs who rule the house. They enjoy playing and honouring our guests. The little male, especially, enjoys trying out new laps to sit on.

We are open-minded, hospitable people who enjoy meeting people from all over the world and learning about different cultures. We will treat you with respect and expect the same from you.

We can accommodate you for a week or 2 or longer, depending on schedules and like to be flexible.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use