Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58927
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Puhoi - North Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 25 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58927
Region: North Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

Hello hello,


We are looking for a couple or two friends in September for 4 days at a time... you get to stay in the barn accommodation, the gorgeous barn is self contained with own kitchen and bathroom and queen bed ( see photos attached) We provide an evening meal and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work. ( you will provide your own breakfast and lunch ) .

The work involves mainly gardening and cleaning... from moving mulch, collecting firewood, weeding, weed eating, cleaning windows, etc


We are located on a private farm (25 acres) just north of Auckland City (45 minutes) in Puhoi. Having your own car would be ideal as its a 15 minute drive from Puhoi township / and Silverdale township, but not a must as we do travel into Silverdale / Orewa every few days so I can pick up from bus station in Silverdale.

If you are travelling directly from Auckland Airport Domestic or International you can catch Sky Bus ( North Harbour Express) and exit (Albany 4259) bus stop and I can pick you up from there.



We are a family of four, I run Boutique Barn which is a wedding venue and farm, and my partner runs a painting contracting business, we have one teenage son who lives at home, (also horses, chickens, cows, and one very cute border collie dog)


We are a very down to earth family just needing a hand and love meeting travellers.

Morrae xx

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use