help exchange   Host 58935
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58935
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2018

We have an adorable 3 and a half years old daughter, Maddy. We are friendly, flexible and respectful. Maddy is clever, articulate, socialable, focus, and has a good sense of humour.

We have a 3 hectares cliff top land on Waiheke with a panoramic view. It has nothing but just a cabin. We are hoping to develop a small dwelling for the family to enjoy and rent out as a tourist accommodation. You are welcome to stay over at Waiheke at your free times. Our main dwelling is in Mission Bay. It's a five bedroom house on a peaceful street. We are located only 7 minutes walk from Mission Bay waterfront. Mission Bay is a lively seaside suburb. It's a beautiful walk to St Michael Joseph Memorial, Achillies Point look out, Kelly Tartlton's, Okahu Bay, Kohimarama and St Heliers'. You will have your own private double bedroom, wifi, use of communal areas like part of the family.

We are looking for someone who loves and respects children. Ideally, you are engaging, bubbly and responsible, and patient. It's available from end of July for one year. The job entails making light meals and snacks for Maddy, tidying and cleaning up, taking her to museums, parks, putting her to sleep, bathing her, reading and playing.

I'm a full-time mum, just needing someone as a helper. This would allow me to take some mornings off to go to the gym, and some evenings out with Chris. We have a cleaner comes in once every fortnight. So you only need to help out with daily light cleanings, such as put away dishes, cleaning worktops, tables etc. We will provide breakfast, lunch and dinners, in exchange for 25 hours of work weekly. To sum up, the job is best suited for someone who enjoys playing with children, responsible, clean and tidy.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use