help exchange   Host 58963
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Buffalo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58963
Region: Mid Atlantic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 17, 2017

We are a small family farm mainly focusing on dairy goats and cows. We are Organic practice, we cannot afford organic certification here but do not use any chemicals on our plants. We do almost everything handmade/homemade so lots to learn. I would like to offer a room, food, etc in exchange for help. Some pay occasionally for extra jobs. someone who would like to stay and learn homesteading skills during our busy season and would appreciate the help since I am recovering from severe health problems. Usually about 3 hours a day of labor. A few hours of smaller jobs a week. During a basic day we wake up one person stays to make breakfast the rest of us head to the barn to do morning chores. We milk, feed, check water with everything and let animals out to pasture. Go in to eat then back out to work the garden till it's hot. Lunch then doing some things in the house when it's cool again back outside to work dinner then night chores milking, feeding, watering. We make a lot of foods, can a lot of produce and things, make soap and cheese. We will take time to go to the creek and swim or do little fun things like hiking. Our family consists of myself, husband justin and 5 young kids. This is my first time on this site after a friend recommended it so a little unsure how it works. I was thinking something short term as a trail to make sure everyone is happy and understands their responsibilities then something longer term would be offered. Time involved would be your choice I would just be extremely grateful for any help. Willing to teach you everything I know so no experience necessary. we have some projects I could use help with including building a new milk house, fencing, etc. nothing really major. my husband works so I am usually doing things without help other than the kids lol.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use