Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 58984
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): home
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58984
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 11, 2017

My husband works out of town each week, on occasions I work out of town for 2-3 nights. My next time away will be mid August for about 4 consecutive weeks, Monday till Thursday. School holidays are 24 September until 9 October and it would be great to have some help for these two weeks or parts of these weeks. I will then need help in early to mid November. So dates in advance means hopefully we can arrange something to suit both the helpx person and our family. Please contact me with any suggestions or tell me your availability.

We require someone to help out in our home with our two boys (Oliver age 14 and Patrick age 12)and two dogs in exchange for accommodation and meals.
During the weekends time will be your own and school days or school holidays(9am-3pm)will involve looking after the house, cooking, gardening and walking two dogs, Hungarian viszlas ages 9 years and 11 months. There is a great park nearby and lots of lovely places in the Dunedin area to explore at your leisure.
After school the boys will require being taken to any activities and supervision with homework. Rides to and from school depending on the weather will be required, a car is available for this and other needs as required. When I am in town working the car will still be available if you take me to and from work.
Our home is warm and sunny located close to the central city and on bus routes if required. Dunedin is a lovely city with a lot of areas to explore.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use