Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59154
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Treuenbrietzen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5000
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59154
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 20, 2018

Hey there I am Holger living on an old Farm near Berlin,
I am as much self sufficient as I can means I have Solar Panels, heating with wood in winter, I repair the cars on my own, growing vegetables and fruits in the garden without any chemicals, I refurbish and restore the house inside and outside to make it stable again, its a three corner house- old farm from the 1800, I usually go in the forest to pick mushrooms and herbs to eat, have some fruit trees.
I am a traveler and want either to support other traveler to give them a roof over their head and I need some help for our gardening and construction work, I can teach everything what has to do with garden, animal, building and being self sufficient. I have a big fire space in our big garden, bicycles and lot more to offer.

With me you can learn to appreciate life as it is cos going into the forest to find food or sitting down on a chair for hours to safe some self made seeds can be annoying and beautiful on the same time. I prepare food for wintertime because I don`t wan`t to eat normal supermarket vegetables with all the chemicals.

I always have work to do same as summer or wintertime. I have lots of projects coming up which depends on how much helpers I get. I really do everything on my own. And I am able to teach you how to survive on your own with constructions or vegetables etc

You will have your own room and space and a bathroom to share. all together we have a lot of space.
I will include YOU as a familymember to this place!!! We will sit together for dinner and when I have some activities coming up like partys or swimming etc I always try to include you with me as a friend... there is no mine or yours... you are very much welcome and I love to get to know you whoever you are. You can be the person you are or you like to be, I won`t juge.

I likes to cook and make sometimes juice, soda water, I eat Vegetarian or Vegan, I get the eggs from the neighbors chicken. I love to sit together for dinner, having an afternoon walk through the forest or making a fire in the garden. I am planing to have a Pool and a Sauna soon next year too.

Mel is currently living in Berlin which you can join for a weekend trip. As well she is doing the logistic here on helpX


It would be awesome to get some help and having some people around who liked to stay a while with us.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use