Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59167
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Dublin 24
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.337
Persons: 1 only
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59167
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2018

I'm Elizabeth and recently I have had some helpX-ers working with me in restoring the gardens, back and front. I now need one person with construction experience in either or both woodwork and in building small walls.
Current needs are:
(1)constructing a 'laundry shelter' so I can dry my clothes outdoors.
(2) building small walls around raised beds.
(3) there is also some garden maintenance needed including some lifting/carrying soil
(4) The decking surfaces need maintenance
Let me know which of these tasks you are interested in helping with.

The accommodation I offer is a room, with TV and internet, and I would like you to work an average of 4 hours a day (28 hours over the week) Since some work is outdoors I need a person who is flexible depending on the weather. My helper will have taken English lessons and will have experience in understanding and speaking simple English. Please let me know how long you attended classes.
I will provide your food, but since I am a notoriously poor cook, I will ask you to cook for yourself. I do not expect you to cook for me but if you wish to share what you cook for yourself, that would be very nice for me.
I would welcome a helper for a stay of one or two weeks
I live outside Dublin, a 45 minute bus journey from Dublin city centre, and yet within walking distance of the countryside at Bohernabreena.
Looking forward to meeting you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use