Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5922
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

hervey bay
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 5 acres
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5922
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2018

Looking for a couple for a week around the 12th June to do some general housekeeping and garden work

We are a happy, friendly, care free family looking for some help around our home with some small everyday jobs such as cleaning, gardening, yard work and child minding.
In return for 4-5 hours work a day you will get your own one bedroom apartment, use of the pool and spa, all meals (please bring your own snacks. soft drinks and alcohol etc), free internet & skype (wifi) and lifts to hervey bay and the beach (if you do not have a car).
I would rather not cook every night so maybe someone with cooking skills could help me out (this would be included in your work hours).
We live on 5 acres, 5 mins from the beach and 15 minutes from hervey bay and fraser island on queenslands (qld) fraser coast (no public transport), so your own transport is recommended. We are flexible with the working hours so you can work full days and have other days off or work mornings with afternoons free.
We are very well traveled ourselves both in Australia and overseas. We were Australian tour guides and we have backpacked at different times throughout asia, europe, india, mexico and south America. I'm Irish born and we have been to most European countries over the years. Traveling is on hold at the moment while our boys are small so we would love to have travelers come to us instead so we can pass on some of our knowledge to them.
Looking forward to meeting you.

Alternatively - if you do not wish to work - we have accommodation for $50 p\n in our air bnb apartment underneath the main house

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use