Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59226
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from Sept 17
Area (ha): 0.4 ( 1 acre)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59226
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 20, 2017

Large home and garden growing fruit & vegetables for our own use in rural North Cork.
Ideally we would like a couple or 2 friends comfortable sharing but would be willing to take one helper if it doesn't sound like too much work.Can accommodate children if you are willing to give up the sitting room.
We are offering a bedroom with its own bathroom and small private sitting room. Good wholesome food.
Work required housekeeping/maintenance and gardening.
Small towns Kanturk and Millstreet are 6 miles from the house. There is a shop, Post Office , and Pub in Banteer Village 2.5miles from the house.
There is lots to see and do
Kanturk Castle
Blarney Castle
Nice Walks/ Hikes
I like to knit,crochet(traditional Irish Crafts)and make handmade jewelry in my spare time. I also have a good knowledge(but not expert) of Irish folklore and mythology. Would love to exchange craft skills and culture.
There is a train station 2.5 miles from the house with transport to the nearest large town (Mallow 18miles,12 mins on the train) and Cork and Kerry. (approx 20-25 mins on the train).Also happy to give lifts.

We are flexible in how you allocate your work hours ideally 20 Hrs per week,either a few hours each day or 2/3 days and take the rest of the week off(we can agree a task list at the start of every week and you decide how you want to work through it).
You may have to make your own breakfast and lunch. I usually cook dinner at around 6 pm and whoever is around sits down to dinner we touch base and catch up on everyone's day.
We would like you to be part of the family while you stay with us so preference would be for those willing to stay longest.
We are a family of 5.

We are not vegetarians, I am happy to cook vegetarian but do not have a lot of experience(willing to learn),I am also happy to provide separate utensils.
A can do attitude and a sense of humour is a must.
We have 2 cats.
Any questions please email me

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use