Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59258
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 - 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59258
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2018


This is a family home that occasionally hosts guests from around the world. We are looking for help with our garden and in the house. Anything from weeding, lawns, pruning to housekeeping and some decorating.

We have 1 - 2 guest room and can accommodate 1 - 2 people.

A usual week is 4 hours per day Mon - Fri (although occasionally we might swap days) in exchange for accommodation, breakfast, dinner and WiFi.

We love to meet people from all over the world and have had many people stay with us from Germany, Norway, Uruguay, France, China, to name a few!

It is great to be able to offer a work exchange for accommodation and we have done this several times.

Please note that we have one cat here. It is also non smoking.

In the photos you can see the front of our house, one of our guest bedrooms, our conservatory.

We look forward to hearing from you.

References from visitors:

"Amanda and her family are so kind and I felt like it was my home.We all had breakfast and dinner together and then watched movie with fireplace lighted.The time was lovely.4 hours job is normal housework and not hard.I was really happy that I shared the time with this lovery family. Thanks Amanda!"
From Haruka, Japan

"I visit one week the camden cottage and it was great, the family is very nice and friendly. My room was really good! And the work was easy."
Vanessa Pester, Germany

"Thank you so much for taking me into your warm and loving Harry Potter family. You are honestly the most fun family I've had the chance to meet and I will always remember you and my time here with you! Take Care."
Lars, Norway

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use