help exchange   Host 5927
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 5927
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2020

Welcome to The little Paradise which needs help from the till 31st. March for 1 or 2 helpx places, Jobs to be done : getting the garden all right,making compost, sawing, chopping and stacking wood, cleaning different unusual accommodations, rearranging sheds and working with creative objects outside.Stays are most of the time at least two weeks ( sometimes one )and if it works well for both sides a few weeks more. From helpers we like to receive a profile with a photo of yourself.Note: Because of the art of work, you must be physically and mentally healthy without homesickness and not afraid of getting dirty hands and physical labor. The work is variable, 5 days a week , mostly between 8.30 am-3.00 pm. We provide housing and food for the whole week. The warm meals, once a day will be taken with us, the other 2 meals we supply bread and sandwich filling. If you are used to eat twice a day a hot meal you have to buy one yourself. We cannot supply and prepare food for vegans nor can we considerate other special diets except for vegetarians Non -working days are self supporting when you can prepare your own food with the ingredients we provide. It is important for us that you are independent enough to work sometimes on your own and to enjoy yourself on the days off. Your accommodation is a holiday-chalet or a room. WiFi available for e-mailing after working hours as well as a bicycle or canoe.
Helpers must speak ( some ) English. It helps if you are creative, active, flexible, spiritual. The property, surrounded by water is an attractive, romantic place to stay. This is a place for retreats, holidays, courses. Our guests are staying in a log-cabin, treehouse, chapel,tipi, raft or their own tent. In the summer we sometimes open the teagarden.
We, Jacqueline and Willem, are the parents of 4 children between 27 and 34 from which our daughter and one son were/are helpers in New Zealand and Australia. They are living on their own and sometimes pop in.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use