Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59280
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


County Waterford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59280
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 6, 2018

Hi,
I live in a modern bungalow, high on the Knockmealdown mountains, called "THE VEE", a very scenic area,covered in wild rhododendrons which flower May/ June. I have quite a lot of land and a large selection of animals. 2 horses, 1 donkey, 12 dogs of which 3 are young and undergoing training, 4 cats and 2 kittens, chickens, ducks and a few guinepigs, 3 pet lambs from last year and 3 pet lambs this year and one rescued from the mountain.

I have two children who live and work in manchester. they visit when they can. My mother visits often and is a great baker of scones and pies.

I am not organic as only been here 2 years , I do 1/2 and 1/2, where I can. I try to keep things economic friendly and am aware of my carbon footprints.

I have a number of small ongoing projects which I need help with in preparation for the winter. I also need help training and painting, building new agility course for the dogs and hopefully start competing again.

There is ample opportunity to go walking, cycling, table tennis, horse riding,social and Irish dancing. You would have your own ensuite bedroom and WiFi or log cabin which sits next to the stream and over looks the fields, Or if you prefer you could stay in the caravan or camp in fields.

Ideally I'm looking for animal friendly person, who likes outdoors, wants to learn about training dogs and who likes home cooked food and interested in animal husbandry.

I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use