help exchange   Host 59537
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59537
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 25, 2017

We are looking for someone to join us for about 1 month (end May to end June 2017) to help us care for our kids.

We are a friendly and easy going couple. I am a full time mum to 2 kids aged 4 and 2. My husband is a fantastic and dedicated doctor. We have recently taken on care for a friends' 3 young children as she recovers from illness. They are aged 4, 3, and 2 years. With 5 children aged under 4 we have our hands full and would love some help with the kids. The children are all really lovely, they enjoy music and play well together. Both 2 year olds are so sweet and will just melt your heart! The 3 older ones enjoy drawing, going to the park, and building blocks. Most of the children are at school 3 days a week. We mostly require help in the evenings feeding and bathing the children and getting them to bed (around 5 - 7.30pm). Some mornings I will need help at breakfast time, and 2 - 3 days a week I might need an hour of help during the day. Most days and evenings after kids bedtime will be free. Work will be 20 hours per week, and we can negotiate days and times.

We live in the beautiful coastal town of Mackay, just a few kms from the centre of town. There are beautiful beaches to explore and lush rainforests around us where you can go walking and swimming. We live in a large double storey 1930s Queenslander with lots of character, a nice size garden and lots of space. We will share with you our favourite places to go, and recommend things to see in the area:) We are right next to a major bus route that will take you to town, the shopping centre and beaches, and will be happy to lend you our car too. We would enthusiastically welcome whatever skills or culture you have to share with the children:)

You will have your own bedroom downstairs, with a private lounge area and your own kitchen if you want to make a cup of coffee, or even a meal. You will share a bathroom with the children. We (mum and dad) sleep upstairs, so it will be fairly private for you. All meals provided (we eat healthy home cooked fare) and fast internet.

We are Christians so if you are too, that would be a bonus!!

We are looking for a female to join us, non-smoking with good English speaking abilities. I can speak a little German if that helps:) We are looking for someone with lots of experience working with young kids, and will need good references (either written or someone I can call). A positive, enthusiastic, reliable person who has lots of patience and enjoys working with small kids! We would welcome you warmly to our family and go out of our way to make sure your stay was a good one!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use