Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59552
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 3
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59552
Region: Nova Scotia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 1, 2017

I've been hosting for a while now and have met many lovely people from overseas and locals. there are things such as maintenance and other fairly repetitive tasks like preparing produce, lawn-mowing and spring cleaning.
Accommodation is comfortable and things are kept in order; this just makes it easier for newcomers to find things & put them back. "Keep things together", "Put things back" & "Make things accessible" are our 3 golden rules.

I have a separate living area, but will regard you as part of the household and will usually combine meals & outings around the city and allow you a chance to do some sightseeing.
This is an urban city-farm that is intensively cultivated, 10 klms south of Halifax; walking and cycling distance from major retailers and convenient transport.

The garden is well established now; mainly fruit trees, veges, herbs, nuts and chickens. I'm committed to organic permaculture and am still learning. Work is 5~6 hours p/day with two days p/week off... I provide most meals, and for those meals you arrange yourself, time can be deducted from work hours. I try to eat mainly veges, but they're high preparation food so we often shop, cook and eat together or share meals as a household

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use