Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59563
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Villaluenga del Rosario
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59563
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 24, 2018

Who Iīm.
Iīm 44,I have a girl friend and a son 7 years old. I love climbing, hiking, reading, an other sports.
I also like to enjoy the Nature and the quiet places.Thatīs why I have my home in a pretty quiet village in a Natural Park.In addition I love cold beer, tapas,wine and cooking.

I donīt like crowd to much but if there is some holiday/party when you arrive we will go for a while to show you the typical things in Andalucía.




What Iīm looking for.
Iīm looking for people with a good level of English to improve my English.
The question is that I donīt like so much the classic lesson, that why I prefer to learn doing activities I love.
So if you come we will do several hikes, some climbing,and of course you will learn to do a Tortilla Espaņola.

The project this year.
Well, I want to create a book with every path people can do from my home. So the idea is to do one day, take some notes and photos and at the end do an sketch for a guide with all fo them.

What you have to do.
As I said, talk a good English:), and Spanish to improve yours.
We will share the house so we will have to clean , tidy up, washing up, and the typical things everybody do at home.
I donīt have washing machine, so I usually do it by hand.
We will make a guide in Spanish, English, and if its possible in German.



What I offer.
In exchange of your "English lessons" and the help to do the guide"translation" I offer you "Spanish lessons" and accommodation for a short time.
Iīm thinking in a maximum of 5 days, but we could talk about the time and make a deal. All depend on the season, my family, my business and so on.
Remember that you have to provide your own food,and Iīll bring mine.Then we can share like a family if you want.
Also if we have enough time to do it we can go shopping together and then share the bill. As you prefer.

I usually climb so You can join me to some climbing. Also, you will have free time in your stay.



Other details.

Currently Iīve got my English B1.

As I usually rent my home in Airbnb,you must contact me in advance and tell me when you would like to come.I need time to organise my responsibilities.

In addition,if you want more details from my home and around/surroundings you can watch it on Airbnb website(casadevillaluenga).

I donīt have too work at home, just sometimes clean, tidy up or painting. If we have some extra work to do, weīll spend some hours,itīs depend on the task, but I think that three or four hours will be enough.




If you have family we could speak about to do a cultural exchange with the whole family. My son is 7 years old. He is studying in a bilingual school, so I think It could be a great experience.

There are a lot of direct flights from, Bruselas, Madrid, London, German.....and trains to Jerez witch is closed to Villaluenga, 100 km., and if you havenīt got car I can share my car sharing the cost in Blablacar or other similar app. Also I could help you to hire a car.


I would like to spend time together to improve my English, but also you will have free time to spend visiting the cities or villages close to Villaluenga alone if you want.

My home is into the Grazalema Natural Park,
It's the smaller village in Cadiz, and it's close to different areas where you can climb, run, hike and ride cycle.

It's a cool place where youīll have a great experience if you love the nature and relax.

Actually,I would like to have a cultural exchange alone or with my family with travellers who want the opportunity to stay with local people and discover our culture. Teaching me English, climbing and /or hiking together.

Please, remember that I need time to organise the activity, so contact me sometime before you think you will come.




Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright Đ 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use