help exchange   Host 59574
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Waimate
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59574
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 17, 2018

We have a project of restoring a Victorian Stables based in Oamaru and general maintenance of my historical property in Waimate.
Waimate a sweet rual New Zealand town. There are a lot of local bush walks of native New Zealand bush. There is a walk to a large stone horse and a beautiful walk called guns bush. There are beautiful botanical gardens and Mount Nimrod with amazing views.
Waimate is the gateway to the lakes in the Waitaki Valley and Mt Cook. It is a nice stop on your way to Dunedin as well.

Your accomodation would be in the historic villa in Waimate. There are two spacious rooms available both with a double bed. The house is a relaxing peaceful environment with an eclectic creative feel.

I am a trained English teacher and teach people who speak English as a second language. ESOL.
So i can help you with your English.

In exchange for accommodation and meals the main help i need is to help restore some historical stables near Oamaru, some physical strength would be good. Also some gardening and maintenance of my property. Lets know if you have any skills such as, painting, sanding, plastering, or hedge trimming, wood stacking, gardening. I'd like help painting the historic house and sanding it.

I'm happy to cook you meals or you can cook a meal from your country if you like. Generally I'd like helpers for a week at a time. helping me for 4hours a day, for 6days. Say help for 3days and have a day free.
If you help in the mornings you can explore the area or go for a swim in the afternoon.

It would be great if you could please arrive on a Monday morning.
I enjoy the company of people from different cultures and enjoy a cultural exchange. It is nice company for me.
Really looking forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use