help exchange   Host 59575
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

San Giuliano
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59575
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 3, 2020

Help wanted for creative construction, little vegetable garden and cleaning up my forrest...I live at 60 meters from the beach!! San Giuliano, Corsica, France

Good morning everyone!!

I am Marcello and Iím living on a beautiful property close to the sea together with my cats..Actually while typing this I can hear the waves!! The land is not mine but iím sort of free to do what I want there is a piece of undiscovered forrest with a path to a nice open place this would be a good place for future yoga, sweat lodge, meditation courses.detox, etc. For the moment I`m just preparing and cleaning the place so we can do yoga with friends. It`s not a business at all I make my money as an electricien/eco builder and try to be as much as possible at my little paradise called home.
I build everything from scratch lotís of improvising and recycling of materials and with pallets, things others throw away and the wood I find at the beach
Also I have a small vegetable garden it would be nice to extend it a bit.One of the things that need to done first is to build some more fencing so the sheeps cannot eat all the nice vegetables.

EVERYBODY IS WELCOME as long as she/he has a super big motivation for doing things and learn together your input is important tooÖ
Be welcome at my place
The idea is to be happy with the activity you are doing..

I can offer for you a stay in a tent or you can stay in your own Van or tent.
The region where I live is called Costa Verde" the green coast. I have many ongoing projects and only two hands to finish all. I hope to find people with experience in woodwork/gardening/wild-plants knowledge /construction/painting/welding/sewing etc.

Some ideas and projects:

- Vegetable garden with a little greenhouse
- Cleaning the forrest (cutting trees and making paths)
- Building a fence
- Little cabin in the forrest
- Chicken coop
- Outside workoutplace
- Solar powered mobile Soundsystem (I`m also a Reggae, Soul,Funk and Jazz dj and my records need to be played)
- Woodturning
- A terrace with sea view / treehouse / paths from wood /little bridge
- Painting/restoring of wood structure 7m yurt
- Creating/ Finishing a wood stove for a hot tub
- Lights from recycled wood
- Preparing Firewood
- Welding another stove for the sauna
- Prepare for organising yoga, massage, sweat-lodge, healthy food and juice and meditation workshops
- Document the projects, take photo`s for the new blog
- etc, etc..

The sixties caravan is now finished it`s my house at the moment in the summer I`m renting it..The little yurt is finally buildup again. I cook mostly vegetarian food but I do eat some meat now and then. I really enjoy a "work" atmosphere and I love to build and create things together with other people. I`m an early bird I like the energy of the morning i`m not much of a party animal now a then is fine for me. I live on the sunny side of the sea so every morning it`s possible to see the sun coming up. My camp has a dry-toilet and outside shower and my kitchen is partly an open space so when it`s raining (which is rare in summer) life can be a bit challenging.
I do have experience in hosting people on other platforms. I worked as a volunteer in several places so I know what it is.

Send a request with a good description of your previous experiences and your ideas..And if you have any questions feel free to ask.

I speak: French, English, Dutch and German.

inspiration: Yurts, tiny house, Autonomy, Green energy, nature, mobile living, Juice and healthy vegetarian food, Sea, Swimming, Sunrise, Outdoor living, Off-grid, Cycling, Woodturning, Building from scratch/trash, Vegetable garden, Art, Didgeridoo, Music, Sauna, Meditation and Yoga, Vipassana, Corse, Corsica..

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use