Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59603
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59603
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 10, 2017

Hello everyone,

I am Arnaud, after several HelpX missions, itís my turn to host people!
I traveled to American continent, USA, Canada, South America, Europe (north and south), I am interested about sciences (specially astronomy), architecture (one of my favorite city is New York), sports (specially alpine skiing), cinema (Los Angeles is incredible) etc..etc..!!

Are welcome people you know or get skills knowledges in:

Computer software
3d modeling: I use 3d Studio Max (I bought the version 9 in 2006.. yes a bit old)
2d drawing: I use Photoshop but open for everything
editing video: I use Blender, one of the best after PremiŤre Pro

French I my mother tongue and I am not too bad in English
Would like to learn
Spanish for spend most of the summer in Spain
German for the winter, I am ski instructor and would like to work in Austria for the winter
Greek because I like history and architecture

I just bought my first Mac Book Pro (second hand), so I need some help with it!!

About your room and Alora in general:
You will stay in a room with 2 simple beds, I plan to rent the second one, I could make a friend at home!
For the meals: breakfast will be include,
for the other meals (lunch and dinner), depend if you want eat here or providing your own food
for the missioníhour, 3, 4 or 5 h / day 5 days / week, but we will see that!

Alora is a nice town between the famous Caminito del Rey and Malaga, and in the middle of the Andalousia, itís a typical Spanish town, about Ö people live here, the house is 30 min walk from the town.
If you like to exercise, there is an inside and outside swimming pool, a gym center (very cheap), 30 min by car are 3 nice lakes, we can swim in one of them (a little paradise)
A lot of bars and restaurants
An castle and the old town if you like history

Alora is easy reachable via the Airport of Malaga via the train, if you come by car.. no problem!

If you are interested or would have more information, letís me know

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use