Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59622
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.3
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 59622
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 25, 2018


We invite you to Drakenforst, our pocket of paradise in the Sunshine coast hinterlands between Noosa and Eumundi, in the realm between the earth (ten and a half acres thereof) and the sky (at least 32 clouds worth).
Amongst our trees and creek we’ve built a stone villa, wood and metal and jewellery working shops, humble homes, art and music studio spaces and gypsy wagon.

We’re a funky collective of peoples made up of extended family and willing ‘adoptees’ seeking to temporarily adopt one or two extras to help out with a few funky projects.

Tasks and people you will work with can vary from day to day. Some of the things you could jump in and give us a hand with involve:

-carpentry and general building
-gardening (soil sorcery, bedding, weed warrioring,) Native and Seasonal
- general property maintenance (keeping that riff-raff grass in line)
- general household duties (herding dust bunnies, etc.)
- online stuff (photography and/site building for a budding handcraft business)

We are looking for a couple, singles or friends with relevant skills and interests. Zimmerman/frau most welcome!
Our exchange rate is 25 hours in the week for accommodation in the main house with a shared communal space and/or a place to park your van (spaceship) as well as shared meals for lunch and dinner(tasty, wholesome and cater for various needs), we ask that you provide breakfast, but we will supply tea and coffee , internet (fast) and fun, creative and musical times.

We are 8 minutes drive from popular market town Eumundi and 12 minutes to Noosa’s great beaches. Having your own transport would be awesome but with the number of us here it is likely you could grab a lift with one of us.

Feel free to give us a call, ask for Sebastian
We look forward to connecting with you

Carpentry, woodworking, metalworking, jewellery, art, handcraft, music, gardening, forest, beaches, fun loving, herbalism, kangaroos, cats, community, co-creative, Sunshine Coast, free range people


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use