Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59656
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 26
Persons: 1 to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59656
Region: Quebec

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2017

Hello! We live (my daughter Margot, 3 years and I Chloé, 38 years) in a magnificent site in Mauricie, between Montreal and Quebec. My daughter's father, Guai (41, from Venezuela), lives in 2 houses and we share the land. I am an illustrator and he is a welder.

The land of 60 acres is half in fields and half in forest. We also have 2 farm buildings, a barn and a garage, which we would eventually like to transform into a studio and artist residence.

There is a large vegetable garden, medicinal plant gardens, a chicken coop and a hut under construction.

We love to receive people and wish that our haven of peace is a land of welcome and resourcing for travelers and people lacking in nature :-)

Bonjour! Nous vivons (ma fille Margot, 3 ans et moi Chloé, 38 ans) dans un site magnifique en Mauricie, entre Montréal et Québec. Le père de ma fille, Guaï (41 ans, d'origine Vénézuélienne), habite à 2 maisons et nous partageons la terre. Je suis illustratrice et Guaï est soudeur.

La terre de 60 acres est moitié en champs et moitié en forêt. Nous avons aussi 2 bâtiments de ferme, une grange et un garage, que nous aimerions éventuellement transformer en atelier et résidence pour artistes.

Il y a un grand potager, des jardins de plantes médicinales en implantation, un poulailler et une cabane en construction.

Nous adorons recevoir des gens et souhaitons que notre havre de paix soit une terre d'accueil et de ressourcement pour les voyageurs et gens en manque de nature :-)

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use