Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59659
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Ponte da Barca
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59659
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2017

My name is Leonor. I lived all my life in Lisbon but decided to change my life to countryside to run our family farm. I live here alone with my dogs.
I am very fortunate to live in a wine farm with 6,5ha vineyards and a house from 18th century.
I would like to have helpers on the vineyards work so that they can learn the activity and share my passion to take care each vineyard like a treasure, working right next to Lima riverand mountain view. We have work for all year, giving assistance to the vineyard growth since the pruning until the grapes harvest in September.
I also plant my own vegetables all year so all the help on that also very importante.
Cooking is my other passion and i like to cook traditional and healthiest food.
My farm is located in a beautiful area that helpers can enjoy in their free time. We are 4km from village center (Ponte da Barca) where you find supermarket and stores. We have bus from the village but not too frequently only 2 times a day. Helpers can use bikes to move around. I move to the village mostly everyday so obvioulsy helpers can join me.
The main atration near by is Peneda-GerÍs National Park that is perfect for hiking, biking, kayak, stand up paddle and discover river cascates all over. A lot of nature aktivities companys can help enjoy great times. A few kilometers by car or bus you also visit big cities like Braga or Viana do Castelo, and beach is 30min from here.
Usually we work early in the morning so free time will be mostly in the afternoon and weekends.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use