Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59666
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Fawcett
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19.6
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 59666
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 30, 2017

We are located 8 minutes north east of the very friendly community of Alexandra, Victoria on just short of 50 acres in the foothills of the High Country overlooking the Spring Creek Valley and operate a boutique Bed & Breakfast.

There's 3 of us that live permanently on-site, along with our two sons aged 11 and 2.

There will be plenty of work to keep you busy - anything from chopping and chain sawing wood from fallen trees, upkeep of the pool and tennis court, general gardening, watering systems and general property repairs/maintenance, fence repairs etc. Some minor building & painting work will also be required. We also require someone to care for our two young sons.

We would ideally be looking for a retired builder &/or tradesman with a wife who is a keen gardener, loves kids and cooking and would be available to clean and re-stock our B&Bs weekly and welcome guests and see to their needs.

Our two sons would require around 3 - 5 hours per day in the way of driving to and from the bus stop, playing, nappy changing, feeding and any other duties as required.

We holiday overseas for one month yearly and would expect you to be able to caretake the property in our absence. Other times by prior arrangement.

We are willing to offer you undercover parking for your car, your own large bedroom within the Homestead with ensuite and external access with verandah, all utilities, access to internet and meals covered together with an enviable lifestyle. Telstra 3G mobile connection is available.

This is a part-time casual offer. Hours and wages will be by negotiation.

Sorry but we are not offering full-time employment.

Must be able to start immediately.

MUST love animals (we have a German Shepherd and two cats and with your help - chickens).

Must have references, an ABN, liability/personal injury insurance (or be willing to self-insure and sign a waiver) and be willing to obtain Police and Working With Children Checks.

Look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use