Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59672
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

McLaren Vale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 59672
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 3, 2017

Hi everyone !

About us:
We are a French couple (Bastien and Katia) of their thirties without children but with a cat (Gustave - a persian).
We have arrived early this year in Australia and created our business in the food industry.
In 2013, Bastien and I were helpers in Australia and abroad. So, we know what is a good host...
We love sharing with people about food, wine, travel, sports, lifestyle… and enjoy when we can to show people around.

About the accommodation:
We are living in a modern house in the centre of McLaren Vale (all the restaurants and facilities are nearby – few minutes by walk)
It is a beautiful town, about 45 min to 1 hour of the Adelaide CBD by car, nestled at the foothills, in the heart of the vineyards and only 10 minutes from amazing beaches on the Fleurieu Peninsula.
There are 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms.
You will have your own bedroom, own bathroom and food for free.
Free unlimited Wifi, no TV, no computer access, air conditioning, heating system.
You have the availability to wash your own clothes and linen if you want, use of family kitchen and available ingredients to cook your own meals or your more than welcome to dine with us, also tea and coffee making area in kitchen at your leisure.

About you and the duties:
We are looking for a Helper to support us in our business and some work in and around the house.
Ideally you have/are :
High attention to detail, able to follow instructions and be willing to learn, work as part of a team, without constant direction or supervision, clean and punctual, positive attitude, handyman, interested in food especially you have knowledge of French cuisine, want to discover the area, no smokers please.
You need to have your own vehicle.

The duties:
Canning, labelling, packaging, washing, skills in building.
Depends on the activity but we could ask you to be present at the markets with us.
We could also sometimes ask you to do some maintenance around/in the house: mowing, weeding, cleaning, cooking…
We ask for 4-5 hours of work a day divided regarding our activity, in return for food and accommodation.
We will try to be flexible as much as we can about work hours so you can arrange for days to explore or go to the beach or do a bit every day and have afternoons off maybe.

We are looking forward to hear about you and meet you in our place.

ATTENTION : our activity is variable. Sometimes we are happy to receive helpers, sometimes we can't. Just ask us!

A bientôt

Bastien and Katia

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use