Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59697
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.7
Persons: 2 or family (max 4)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59697
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 27, 2018

Our property was previously an orchard but is now a small lifestyle block with main house and a separate 1 bedroom self contained cottage for accommodation. The cottage has a kitchen, bathroom and laundry. The kitchen has cooking appliances, plates, cups etc. There is a double bed in the bedroom and a comfortable double sofa bed in lounge. The cottage is 55m2 in area.

It is in a rural area 10mins from Rangiora and 45mins from central Christchurch by car. We are a professional couple (engineer and nurse) with two boys aged 10 and 12 who are always full of fun and energy. We are from NZ but lived in Scotland and travelled around Europe while there for 5 years. We have 2 cats, 1 dog and 1 pet sheep.

We have really enjoyed the many HelpX experiences we have had getting to know people from other parts of the world which has been the best part of the experience for our family.

We are looking for general help around the property such as gardening, maintenance, painting, firewood, cleaning, etc and occasionally looking after the boys. It will suit single or couple or a family, non-smokers.

We can offer accommodation for 2 hours work per day. So you would cook your own meals. We are happy to be flexible such as combining the hours of work in a day to have days off. Given the distance to Rangiora/Christchurh it would suit someone with a car but happy to discuss.

The two bigger photos are of the cottage inside and out. The group of 4 smaller photos are the main house.


Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use