Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59714
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Near Newmarket
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59714
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2018

We are a New Zealand/English family - Husband Mark, Wife Tara and 11 year old son Tanner. We have 2 dogs, 1 cat and 5 horses and live on 15 beautiful acres near Newmarket - the 'Home of Racing'. Tara runs a pilates studio and competes 4 dressage horses. Mark loves playing golf and runs his own business. Tanner goes to school and is mad about football, rugby, skiing and golf. Although we spend our weekends working on our property there is just too much for us to do.

If you want to visit the UK and experience English culture and what it is like to live in the countryside, we always need an extra hand in two ways:-

Help with son and horses:- mucking our stables on sundays, helping out if Tara is away from home competing, some light housework, babysitting, general help around the property.
Needed in 2019: January onwards
Miminimum length of time 1 month

Help outside on the property:- suitable for younger Helpxers only, includes gardening, lawn mowing and help to maintain our beautiful English woodland.
Needed 2018: from September for whatever length of time you can do.
Minimum length of time 1 week.
Needed 2019: From April.

We are an experienced HelpX family. We love welcoming people from all around the world into our family. We will do all we can to make your time with us enjoyable and will treat you like one of the family. You will live with us, eat with us and have your own room.

We are very close to Cambridge, the horse-racing town of Newmarket, the cathedral town of Ely and the market town of Bury St Edmunds and only 1.5 hours by train to London. There is lots to see and do near us.

Newmarket or Ely are our closest train stations. Standsted is the closest airport. We will be very happy to pick you up. We love to have fun so come and join us for a unique home-stay experience.

Photos clockwise from top left:
Our house, HelpXers Martina from Italy & Martin from France with Tanner & Dogs, Mark in the Woodland, HelpXers Katie from Germany & Jean-Michel from France out with us at a pub dinner, Tara competing, the stables.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use