Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59731
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 80
Persons: 1-2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59731
Country: Germany

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 28, 2018

Hey there,

we have a 80 hectares farm with 50 cows, 30 cattles and about 10 calves. We also have three cats and a dog and I'm planning to by about 5 chicken this summer. We're not a organic farm yet but we will be soon and are about to start the transition process. So de facto you will see the same habits and have the same kind of work. Right now my parents are still the owners of the farm and me and my two brothers are helping them as much as we can. My youngest brother Manuel is 19 and still going to school. Nicolas is 22 and studying agricultural sciences nearby. My name is Andi. I just finished my studies in history and lenguages. I'm very interested in learning or improve lenguages. Especially spanish, catalan, french, portuguese and polish workers are welcome. But of course your welcome whereever you're from if you speak english. By the way, nazis, fascists and other reactionists are not welcome. About work: Mostly you will have to ride the tractor on the fields close to the farm - so no drivers licence needed, feed the animals and do some daily work in the barn. We're not gonna exploit you! you will have a lot of freetime. Somitimes we go out during the week to have a beer in the city and of course also at the weekend. So you're not gonna end up bored in your room. You will get brakfast, lunch and dinner every day. The meals for lunch will be mostly with meat but I don't eat a lot of meat either so if you're a vegetarian you won't starve. You will have to work 5 days a week and between 3 and 6 hours a day, that depends on the season and the weather. Our Farm is located in the south of Germany in the state of Baden-Württemberg. We're very close to the lake of constance, the biggest lake in europe. We're also close to the borders of Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein and France. We would be very happy to welcome you on our farm, have a lenguage exchange, teach you many diverse things about farming and have a nice time together. See you, Andi&Family

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use