Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 598
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 598
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 25, 2017

We are a busy family of 4 living on a one hectare property in rural Takaka. There is Simon (38), Mirka (36), Zoe (11) and Paige (9). Simon manages a dairy farm about 50 minutes drive from here and Mirka works full time as an environmental consultant, while Zoe and Paige attend the local school.
We have only just recently moved away from the farm that Simon manages to this property, which was abandoned for about 4 years prior to us moving in. Whilst we have nearly finished renovating the house, we do really need help getting the one hectare of garden and trees under control.
As both of us work full time our helpers would be left unsupervised for parts of the day.
Ideally we are looking for a lovey couple that loves outdoor work such as scrub cutting, also likes children and general housework.
We have a spare bedroom with separet access from the house. It has a comfortable double bed and a bathroom vanity(that will yet have to be installed). You would share the toilet and bathroom with our kids.
We do have unlimited wifi in the house for you to use but it is limited out in the spare room.
Because we live very rural (about 20 minutes to town) it would be better if you have your own car.
We eat meat (grown or hunted on our own farm) and have two cats and two dogs.

Please contact us if you are interested.

Thank you and we are looking forward to getting to know you.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use