Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59819
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Cedar Creek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2 Ha
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59819
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

We are a small family who live on a beautiful property on Cedar Creek surrounded by mountains and National Parks. There are many great walks, creeks and waterfalls surrounding us.
We are very interested in Sustainability and Permaculture and are working towards developing a sustainable farm lifestyle.
My Partner Emma is 35, I am 44 and we have a 3.5 yr old son and our new baby daughter who is 15 months old.
We have lots of room with a very spacious house and a self contained cabin for our helpex visitors.
Emma is a Dancer and Choreographer whilst I run a business building electric Cargo Bikes. I have a lot of experience in Permaculture and have studied Organic Farming. We have only recently moved onto this farm and so are still developing our systems. We have sheep and chickens and are developing vegetable gardens and fruit tress etc.
We are looking for help in developing/running the farm and in some minor renovations of our house. A bit of childcare could be good if that suits also
We would expect people to contribute about 5hrs per day 5 days per week in exchange for food and accomodation and a great lifestyle.
It is so beautiful here and is only 45 mins from Brisbane.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use