Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 59921
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1500m2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59921
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2017

Maleny is a small town in the hinterland of the Sunshine Coast about an hour's drive north of Brisbane. We are surrounded by farmland and it is peaceful and very safe for visitors. It is a very friendly community.
Trains from the north or from the south stop at Landsborough and there are buses to Maleny from there. Once in Maleny you can ring me and I will collect you. There is no smoking. No children or pets, please. You will need an Australian SIM card for your mobile. This is not a big house, so the work needed would only be about 2 hours per day helping in the house and in the garden in return for your accommodation which includes your own bathroom. The rest of the time can be yours to go and explore. I will provide breakfast. If you have particular food requirements, please bring supplies with you. A maximum stay is 4 nights.
The house is a 5-minute walk from the main street where there is a variety of shops including 2 supermarkets, cafes, restaurants and banks.
The nearest beach is a 30-minute drive and Australia Zoo is too.
Information about me: Originally from England, I have been in Australia on and off since 1974. I speak German and am a single woman and a retired teacher of English as a foreign language..
I look forward to welcoming you to my home.
Enjoy your travels.
If you need any more information please email me.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use