Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 60009
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 to 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 60009
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2017


Je m’appelle Yoann, j’ai 31 ans et mon projet se situe dans le Gers à la sortie d’un petit village en pleine campagne.

Je parle français et j’ai quelques notions d’espagnol mais je ne maîtrise pas l’anglais.

Je suis donc un particulier qui réhabilité une vieille ferme gasconnes en utilisant les techniques ancienne.

Différents travaux sont au programme : piquage de murs, enduit à la chaux, travaux de charpente ainsi que la pose de tomettes sur chappe etc...

Il y’a aussi un grand jardin à entretenir et à diversifier, ainsi qu’un potager en permaculture sol vivant d’une centaine de m². Il devrait donc y’a avoir des journées de cueillette et de cuisine! Vous y’avait un accès libre pour votre consommation.

Il est possible que je fasse quelques heures de maraichage à l’extérieur de chez moi, je ne serai donc pas forcément la en permanence.

Les travaux seront donc prévu en fonction de vos connaissances, intérêt et motivation ainsi que les chantiers déjà en cours.

Concernant le logement il y’a une grande caravane qui est à votre disposition avec eau électricité internet et toilettes sèches.

Il me semble que des séjours d’une semaine minimum serait un plus au niveau découverte, création et partage.


My name is Yoann, I am 31 years old and my project is located in the Gers at the exit of a small village in the countryside.

I speak French and I have some notions of Spanish but I do not master English.

So I am a private individual who rehabilitated an old Gascon farmhouse using ancient techniques.

Various works are on the program: stitching of walls, lime plaster, structural work as well as the laying of tomettes on chape etc ...

There is also a large garden to maintain and diversify, as well as a vegetable garden permaculture living soil of a hundred m². So there should be days of picking and cooking! You had a free access for your consumption.

It is possible that I will do a few hours of market gardening outside my home, so I will not necessarily be there permanently.

The work will therefore be planned according to your knowledge, interest and motivation as well as the projects already in progress.

Concerning the accommodation there is a large caravan which is at your disposal with water electricity internet and dry toilets.

It seems to me that stays of a minimum week would be a plus at the level of discovery, creation and sharing.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use